To best serve our clients we use an automated system to processing invoices and payments. The following policies apply.
In an effort to maintain security and privacy for our clients we only allow authorized users to access your account. An authorized user must be listed as a contact in your client account. The account owner can log in and add, update and delete account contacts in the Contacts/Sub-Accounts area in your account. You can apply specific administration rights to each contact as needed and give them the ability to modify the master account, view and pay invoices, view and accept quotes, manage domain settings, view and open support tickets, and place new orders, upgrades, and cancellations. You can also determine what email notices a contact will receive from us such as product, domain, invoice or support emails.
Payments and Due Dates
Hosting and domain services require payment before the first day of their recurring billing cycle and design and multimedia projects require payment before work begins. If a credit card is set as the payment method for the invoice then it will automatically be charged on the due date.
Recurring invoices and notifications
Monthly hosting invoices are generated 5 days before they are due and yearly hosting invoices are generated 30 days before they are due. Domain renewal notices are emailed out at about 60, 30, and 7 days before the expiration date. If auto-renew is enabled for the domain then a renewal invoice is generated 21 days before the expiration date and is due 14 days before the domain's expiration date. After a domain has expired, two additional notices will be emailed at 1 and 10 days after expiration. After that no additional domain renewal reminders will be sent.
If the balance due is not paid by the due date then a late penalty charge may be applied to the balance on the invoice as allowed under the terms of sale. Late payments are assessed at a rate of 1.5% or $2.50 USD, whichever is greater.
If there is an error processing your credit card, we will make every effort to contact you using the email address or contact phone number on file; however, it is your responsibility to pay your bill and maintain an accurate email address and phone number. Please respond promptly to avoid service disruption.
If you need to update your contact or billing information, you can do that by logging into your client account, or by contacting our billing department via phone or support ticket.
All monthly hosting plans must pay by credit card or PayPal. Yearly hosting plans or design and multimedia projects can pay by credit card, PayPal or check. All payments must be receive before the due date regardless of payment method. If you have a credit card on file then all recurring services will be set to that card by default.
Delayed, missed or problem payments
On recurring hosting services if a payment has not been made before the due date then your hosting and/or email services will be placed into a graced status with restricted access and will remain there for up to 15 days. After 15 days your hosting services will automatically expire and go offline. Domains that point to expired websites will automatically point to our standard domain parking page. If a full payment has not been received by 30 days after the expiration date then your hosting account will be terminated and your website and/or email accounts will be deleted off our system.
At any point before your hosting account expires you can pay the recurring invoice in full and your hosting account will be returned to good standing. At any point after your hosting account has expired but has not yet been terminated then you can pay the recurring invoice in full plus any fees and your hosting account will be returned to good standing. In some cases a terminated account can be recovered for an additional fee, however this is NOT guaranteed.
Customers have the option to pay monthly or yearly for most hosting subscriptions. At the discretion of Website Express, subscription prices may need to be adjusted from time-to-time due to industry and technology changes. The service price will not change in the middle of a billing cycle however after the client's current monthly or yearly billing cycle ends, Website Express may need to increase or decrease prices.
Hosting Account Cancellation
To cancel a hosting service you must log in to your client account and go to the services section and click on my services. Then simply click on the service and click the cancel button. You will receive an email confirmation once your request has been received and processed. Your services will remain active until the end of your billing cycle, unless you indicate otherwise.
Refund requests for hosting services can only be requested within the first 15 days of the first recurring billing cycle regardless of it being a monthly, yearly or other recurring billing cycle. The first billing cycle always starts on the product registration date which can be found by going to the my service section in your client account and clicking on the product. A full refund will be made for the recurring hosting charge only. All other services are considered a design or multimedia service. These services cannot be cancelled unless work has not yet begun of the project. For the full terms and refund policy regarding design and multimedia services please see our terms of service. If possible, all refunds will be credited to the original credit card used for payment. Otherwise, the refund will be made via check and will be mailed to the address on file in your client account.
Declined, Expired, or Chargeback Credit Card Policy
Pending credit card expiration notices are sent out on the 1st of the month, which is 30 days prior to expiration. It is then your responsibility to either log in to your client account and update your credit card by clicking on billing and going to manage credit card or contact our billing department at 1-888-534-3555 ext. 2 for assistance. If you do not wish to renew your hosting account, you must cancel the service by logging in to your client account and go to my services and click on the service and choose cancel.
If your card is declined, we will attempt to notify you via email. It is then your responsibility to either log in to your client account and add new credit card information or contact the billing department via phone, or submit a support ticket to request assistance. In the event that we do not hear from you within your 15 day grace period, your account status will change to expired and your service will be disrupted.
Our policy regarding chargebacks is zero tolerance. If we receive a charge back notice from you or your credit card company, your services with us will be suspended immediately. In order to reinstate your services, you will need to pay the balance due on your account in addition to a $50 chargeback fee. Balance due includes the invoices charged back as well as any current invoices.
Returned/Bounced Check - $50 per check with loss of check privileges
Chargeback Fee - $50
Account and Data Recover on terminated or deleted hosting (NOT Guaranteed) - $100 if available